Officers and Board Members


   Daniel Harrington, PhD


Jerry Miller, PhD

Vice President of Research

Community Medical Foundation for Patient Safety

Bellaire, Texas


Programs and Special Events Committee Chairwoman

Millicent E. Goldschmidt, PhD

Professor, School of Dentistry

The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Houston, TX



        Publicity Committee Chairwoman

                Lyric Elizabeth Gillett

Rajan Chaudhari, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

MD Anderson Cancer Center 

        Donald Lefeber, 
L.Ac, M.A.O.M.

Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine Practitioner

Hope Clinic

Houston, Texas

Vice President

Alli Antar, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Baylor College of Medicine

Houston, Texas



Ronald J. Swatzyna, PhD, L.C.S.W.

Director of Electro-Neurophysiology Research

Director of Neurotherapy

Tarnow Center for Self-Managements


Qualifications & Membership Committee Chairman 

Bob Horton, PhD

Executive Director

Scientific Research Foundation of Texas


   School Outreach (K-12) Committee Chair 

William C. Paske, PhD 
Red Oak Instruments, LLC
Katy, TX



 Archival Committee Chairwoman

            Louise Hayes-Odum, PhD


Kimberly Greer, PhD

                       Alexandra Roark

Special thanks to Dr. Elizabeth Smith for her decades of service as Secretary of the Rice University - Texas Medical Center Chapter of Sigma Xi!